Frisco Fighters

Frisco Fighters – About, Current Roster

This post is about a Texas-based football team owned by the Germain family: Frisco Fighters.


  • Established in 2019 and headquartered in Frisco, Texas, USA
  • Owned by The Germain family: Kim, Jessica, Austin, Steve, and Zach
  • A member of the Indoor Football League (IFL)
  • Plays their home games at the Comerica Center, Frisco, TX
  • Head coach: Andre Coles

Let’s get rolling!

Who are the Frisco Fighters?

The Frisco Fighters is an American pro football team founded in 2019 and part of the Indoor Football League (IFL) as a member. Their headquarters is in Frisco, Texas, where they play their home games at the Comerica Center. The team’s official colors are orange, white, silver, navy blue, and sky blue.

Frisco Fighters logo
Frisco Fighters logo

They are the third indoor football team to play in Frisco, while Football League’s Frisco Thunder (2007–2008) and Texas Revolution (2018–2019) were their predecessors.


Although the Frisco Fighters was created in 2019, they didn’t play any game until May 15, 2021, which they won 36–33 against the Spokane Shock. They were supposed to participate in the 2020 season but could not due to the COVID-19 lockdown. The team finished the 2021 season with a 10–3 record but only made it to the playoffs’ semifinal, as the Massachusetts Pirates defeated them 43–22.

When the 2021 season ended, the team’s head coach, Dolezel resigned and was replaced by Billy Back, a former Spokane Shock head coach.

Frisco Fighters team
Frisco Fighters team

The Frisco Fighters lost the conference championship to the Quad City Steamwheelers after winning the playoff quarterfinal against the Iowa Barnstormers.

Players Roster

Here is the Frisco Fighters’ current roster as of 2023:


  • Larry Harrington

Running Backs

  • #27 Jimmy Smith

Wide Receivers

  • Cole Blackman
  • Phazione McClurge
  • #12 Lionell McConnell
  • Devon McCoy
  • Kenendy Snell
  • Jattarius Turpin

Offensive linemen

  • Maurice Campbell
  • #57 J.R. Hensley
  • Dontae Keys
  • Henry Mitchell III
  • Jalen Powell

Defensive Linemen

  • Mackenzie Balanganayi
  • Larron Cox
  • #95 Craig Evans
  • Dontae Keys
  • Desmond Raiford
  • #11 Charles Williams
  • Solomon Wise


  • Yohance Burnett
  • #24 Royce See

Defensive Backs

  • Dominique Bradshaw
  • Ethan Caselberry

Special Teams

  • #19 Bryce Crawford

Related: Houston Roughnecks – History, Staff, Coaches, Players, Etc.

Feel free to share this post with your family and friends.

Also Read: New Orleans Breakers – History, Coaching Staff and Players.

More Reading

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *