Baltimore Ravens

Baltimore Ravens- All You Need to Know.

This post is about the Baltimore Ravens football team in the USA.


  • Established in 1996 under the leadership of Art Modell
  • Purple, black, and metallic gold are the official team colors
  • Currently owned by Stephen J. Bisciotti
  • Their home games are played at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, Maryland

About Baltimore Ravens

The Baltimore Ravens are a professional American football team based in Baltimore, Maryland.

The team plays under the North Division of the American Football Conference.

The Ravens have their headquarters at Owings Mills, Maryland and play their home games at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, Maryland.

Purple, black, and metallic gold are the official team colors and the name of their costumed mascot is ‘Poe’.

Baltimore Ravens logo


The Baltimore Ravens was established in 1996 as a replacement for the Cleveland franchise of the National Football League.

Ted Marchibroda was hired as the first head coach of the team by its owner, Art Modell.

In their first two seasons, Baltimore Memorial Stadium was used as their home field.

In 1998, they moved to their new stadium called  ‘PSINet Stadium’, which is currently known as M&T Bank Stadium.

Between 1996 and 1999, they lost three consecutive season games, so there was the need for a change in head coach.

In 1999, Brian Billick, a one-time offensive coordinator for the Minnesota Vikings was hired as the new head coach.

That season, the team had an increase in record from 4-7 to 8-8

In 2000, they began to experience financial difficulty, so Art Modell sold 49% of the franchise to Steve Bisciotti.

That same year, the team won the Super Bowl XXXV with a record of 34-7 win.

On April 9, 2004, the other part of the franchise was sold to Steve Bisciotti, so he officially became the new owner of the Baltimore Ravens.

On December 16, 2007, Brian Billick was dismissed as head coach after their miserable loss of 22-16 to the Miami Dolphins.

The following year, John Harbaugh, the former special teams coach of the Philadelphia Eagles was employed as the new head coach.


Baltimore Ravens


  • Owner – Stephen J. Bisciotti
  • President – Sashi Brown
  • Executive Vice President & General Manager – Eric DeCosta
  • Special Advisor to the Owner – Ron Shapiro
  • Sr. Director of Special Events/Special Assistant to the Owner – Lisa Dixon
  • Chief of Staff, Special Advisor to the President – Adam Neuman


  • SVP & General Counsel – Brandon Etheridge
  • Sr. Director of Compliance & Risk Management – Jessica Markison
  • Associate General Counsel – Toks Arowojolu
  • Legal Coordinator – David Ghostlaw


  • Sr. Vice President/Chief Financial Officer – Jeff Goering
  • Vice President of Finance – Jim Coller
  • Sr. Director of Finance – Reba Koppelman
  • Director of Payables – Dana Cline
  • Manager of Financial Planning & Analysis – Sean McCart
  • Staff Accountant – Japhet Bautista
  • Staff Accountant – Corrine Beil


  • Head Coach – John Harbaugh
  • Special Teams Coordinator – Chris Horton
  • Defensive Coordinator – Mike Macdonald
  • Offensive Coordinator – Todd Monken
  • Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Line – Anthony Weaver
  • Offensive Quality Control – Danny Breyer
  • Special Teams Coach/Specialist – Randy Brown
  • Offensive Line Coach – Joe D’Alessandris
  • Assistant Offensive Line Coach – Mike Devlin
  • Assistant Quarterback Coach – Kerry Dixon
  • Tight Ends Coach – George Godsey
  • Pass Game Coordinator – Chris Hewitt
  • Wide Receivers Coach – Greg Lewis
  • Quarterback Coach – Tee Martin
  • Inside Linebackers Coach – Zachary Orr
  • Defensive Quality Control – Matt Robinson
  • Outside Linebackers Coach – Smith Chuck
  • Defensive Quality Control – Daniel Stern
  • Offensive Quality Control – Travis Switzer
  • Running Backs Coach – Willie Taggart
  • Special Teams Coach – T.J. Wrist
  • Assistant Wide Receivers Coach – Keith Williams
  • Defensive Backs Coach – Dennard Wilson


Here is the latest roster for the Baltimore Ravens 2023 team:


  • Tyler Huntley
  • Lamar Jackson
  • Josh Johnson

Running backs

  • Gus Edwards
  • Justice Hill
  • Keaton Mitchell
  • Patrick Ricard 

Wide receivers

  • Nelson Agholor
  • Rashod Bateman
  • Odell Beckham Jr.
  • Devin Duvernay
  • Zay Flowers
  • Tylan Wallace

Tight ends

  • Charlie Kolar
  • Isaiah Likely

Offensive linemen

  • Malaesala Aumavae–Laulu 
  • Ben Cleveland 
  • Daniel Faalele 
  • Tyler Linderbaum 
  • Patrick Mekari 
  • Morgan Moses 
  • Sam Mustipher 
  • John Simpson 
  • Ronnie Stanley 
  • Kevin Zeitler 

Defensive linemen

  • Travis Jones 
  • Justin Madubuike 
  • Michael Pierce 
  • Brent Urban 
  • Broderick Washington Jr.


  • Jadeveon Clowney 
  • Malik Harrison 
  • Odafe Oweh 
  • Del’Shawn Phillips 
  • Patrick Queen 
  • Tavius Robinson
  • Trenton Simpson 
  • Roquan Smith 
  • Kyle Van Noy

Defensive backs

  • Jalyn Armour-Davis 
  • Ronald Darby 
  • Kyle Hamilton 
  • Marlon Humphrey 
  • Arthur Maulet 
  • Brandon Stephens 
  • Geno Stone 
  • Marcus Williams 
  • Daryl Worley 
  • Rock Ya-Sin 

Special teams

  • Tyler Ott
  • Jordan Stout 
  • Justin Tucker 

Reserve lists

  • Mark Andrews
  • Tyus Bowser 
  • J. K. Dobbins 
  • Malik Hamm 
  • Nick Moore
  • Trayvon Mullen
  • David Ojabo 
  • Andrew Vorhees
  • Ar’Darius Washington
  • Damarion Williams


The teams that make up their 2024 opponents include Pittsburgh Steelers, Cleveland Browns, Denver Broncos, Las Vegas Raiders, Cincinnati Bengals, AFC East, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Commanders, Los Angeles Chargers, New York Giants, Kansas City Chiefs, Dallas Cowboys, NFC South.

The date and time for the games is yet to be released.

Ring of Honor

The Baltimore Ravens induct members that display outstanding traits like Faith&Courage, Humility, Passion and Gratitude into their ‘Ring of Honor’.

Some of the people that have been inducted and their year of induction are;

  • Terrell Suggs (2023)
  • Marshal Yanda (2022)
  • Haloti Ngata (2021)
  • Brian Billick (2019)
  • Ed Reed (2015)
  • Todd Heap (2014)
  • Ray Lewis (2013)
  • Jamal Lewis (2012)
  • Matt Stover (2011)

Related: Vegas Knight Hawks: A Soaring Football Team in the IFL.

Do not hesitate to share this post on various social media platforms.

Also Read: Northern Arizona Wranglers: Arizona’s Unstoppable Football Team.

More Reading

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *