Arizona RoadRunners

Arizona RoadRunners – Background and History

This post is about the Arizona RoadRunners, a well-known baseball team in the USA.


  • Founded in 2011 and owned by Diamond Sports & Entertainment, Inc.
  • Based in Yuma, Arizona, USA
  • Uses Desert Sun Stadium, Yuma, as their home and away field
  • Managed by Benny Castillo

Let’s get rolling!

Who are the Arizona RoadRunners?

The Arizona RoadRunners is an American pro baseball team formed in 2011 and based in Yuma, Arizona. Their owners are Diamond Sports & Entertainment. The RoadRunners is a member of the American Division of the Arizona Winter League operated by the North American League. Their official team colors are white, navy blue, and burnt orange.

Arizona RoadRunners logo
Arizona RoadRunners logo

The ballpark used by the Arizona RoadRunners is Desert Sun Stadium, Yuma. They have been using the stadium since they were founded.


The RoadRunners was once the name of a team in the Golden Baseball League, St. George RoadRunners, which played four seasons (2007-2010) before they folded after the 2010 season due to financial, ownership, and field issues.

Arizona RoadRunners team

The Arizona RoadRunners currently play in the American Division alongside other teams, such as the Yuma Scorpions, Somerton Stingers, Long Beach Armada, and Blythe Heat. They joined the Arizona Winter League (AWL) upon their return. The League also has some teams formerly known as GBL franchises.

Related: Vegas Vipers – History, Coaches, and Market Summary.

Don’t hesitate to share this post with your family and friends.

Also Read: About The Huntsville Rockets Football Team.

More Reading

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *